Day 327: Cookie Pug

Yesterday’s project was pre-empted by the annual Christmas cookies bake-a-thon. The last cookies went onto the cooling rack a little while ago. Eloise stayed underfoot or nearby the whole time, so it seemed fitting that she pose with them. To her dismay and despite her efforts, Eloise did not get to sample any of the 28 dozen or so cookies.

20121125-204553.jpg

About puglife

Eloise the pug, starred in my 2012 project "365 Days of Pugs". Halley the pug, a recent addition, will no likely be featured her when she can stay still long enough to have her picture taken.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 327: Cookie Pug

  1. Keren says:

    28 dozen!!!??? Hmm…. I’m glad there’s plenty for all.

  2. Kelly says:

    Impressive job! I will be baking next weekend to send stuff to Dad overseas. 3 biscotti (1 that is savory), something peppermint, and I think a date nut icebox cookie. If you have any ideas on how I can use 1 kilo of candied orange peel…..(it was a Paris bargain I was talked into 😉 One of the biscotti I’m making will be stollen flavored – candied citrus & almond paste….)

    • puglife says:

      Lucky Dad! They sound delicious. Two kilos! How about just doing some dipped in chocolate?

      • Kelly says:

        They’re thin strips so I don’t know they’d be very good (or pretty) dipped in chocolate. I’m currently thinking of some coffee cake/muffin type thing where I could dice them small and add…..

Leave a Reply

